Group Advising Sessions

Academic Year 2021-2022 Group Advising Sessions

Group advising sessions are intended to serve as an orientation to the Pre-Medical and Pre-Dental Advising Office for incoming first-year students or any student new to a pre-medical/dental track. All students are expected to have first attended either a live [or virtual, as of Spring 2020] group advising session or viewed a recording of a group advising session in its entirety prior to requesting a one-on-one appointment with an advisor.

    To attend a group advising session, please respond to the Group Advising RSVP form so that we have a record of your attendance. All sessions will take place at https://uconnvtc.webex.com/meet/preadvis.

    Spring 2022 Schedule:

    • Thursday, February 3rd from 9:00a.m. to 10:30a.m.
    • Tuesday, February 8th from 12:00p.m. to 1:30p.m. (UConn Hartford)
    • Tuesday, February 22nd from 12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m. (UConn Waterbury)
    • Wednesday, March 2 from 12:00p.m. to 1:30p.m. (UConn Stamford)
    • Monday, March 21st from 2:00p.m. to 3:30p.m.
    • Thursday, March 31st from 5:00p.m. to 6:30p.m. (UConn Avery Point)
    • Thursday, April 7th from 12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.

    Thursday, April 7, 2022 (4/7/22) recording:

    04.07.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising

     

    Thursday, March 31, 2022 (3/31/22) recording:

    Pt I

    Pt II

    03.31.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising Slides

     

    Monday, March 21, 2022 (3/21/22) recording:

    03.21.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising Slides

     

    Tuesday, March 2, 2022 (3/2/22) recording:

    03.02.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising Slides

     

    Tuesday, February 22, 2022 (2/22/22) recording:

    02.22.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising Slides

     

    Tuesday, February 8, 2022 (2/8/22) recording:

    02.08.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising Slides

     

    Thursday, February 3, 2022 (2/3/22) recording:

    02.03.22 Spring 2022 Group Advising Slides

     

    Fall 2021 recordings are posted below:

    Monday, November 15, 2021 (11/15/21) recording:

    11.15.21 Fall 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Thursday, October 14, 2021 (10/14/21) recording:

    10.14.21 Fall 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Monday, September 13, 2021 (9/13/21) recording:

    09.13.21 Fall 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Academic year 2020-2021 recordings are posted below:

    Note: While we cover the same presentation at each group advising session, presentation slides may change/be updated slightly as new information becomes available. 

    Monday, April 19, 2021 (04/19/21) recording: 

    04.19.21 Spring 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Thursday, March 18, 2021 (03/18/21) recording: 

    03.18.21 Spring 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Monday, February 15, 2021 (02/15/21) recording: 

    02.15.21 Spring 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Thursday, January 21, 2021 (01/21/21) recording: 

    01.21.21 Spring 2021 Group Advising Slides

     

    Monday, November 16, 2020 (11/16/20) recording:

    11.16.20 Fall 2020 Group Advising Slides

     

    Thursday, October 15, 2020 (10/15/20) recording:

    10.15.20 Fall 2020 Group Advising Slides

     

    Monday, September 14, 2020 (09/14/20) recording:

    09.14.20 Fall 2020 Group Advising Slides

     

    Thursday, August 27, 2020 (08/27/20) recording:

    08.27.20 Fall 2020 Group Advising Slides