Events

Fall 2021 Schedule

The Pre-Medical and Pre-Dental Advising Office is thrilled to offer engaging programming this fall for our pre-health population! We are offering group advising sessions for all those new to a pre-health track (or looking for a refresher), new foundational workshops to help guide students' pre-health journeys, conversations with alumni, and post-baccalaureate program information sessions. For fall 2021, all workshops and information sessions will be held online; recordings will be posted to our website after each event.

 

Title

Date

Time

Link

Group Advising Session Monday, September 13 10:00a.m. — 11:30a.m. View here
Post-Baccalaureate Program Information Session Thursday, September 16 4:00p.m. — 5:00p.m. View here
Husky Health Foundations Workshop: Co-Curricular Engagement Tuesday, September 28 2:00p.m. — 3:00p.m. View here
Chat with Alumni: First Generation Wednesday, October 6 7:00p.m. — 8:00p.m. View here
Group Advising Session Thursday, October 14 4:00p.m. — 5:30p.m. Register
Husky Health Foundations Workshop: Understanding Your Values Tuesday, October 19 2:00p.m. — 3:00p.m. Join here
Post-Baccalaureate Program Information Session Thursday, October 21 4:00p.m. — 5:00p.m. Register
Chat with Alumni: Growth Years Wednesday, October 27 7:00p.m. — 8:00p.m. Join here
Husky Health Foundations Workshop: Exploring Health Professions Tuesday, November 9 2:00p.m. — 3:00p.m. Join here
Group Advising Session Monday, November 15 12:00p.m. — 1:30p.m. Register
Chat with Alumni: MD-PhD Programs Wednesday, November 17 7:00p.m. — 8:00p.m. Join here
Post-Baccalaureate Program Information Session Thursday, November 18 4:00p.m. — 5:00p.m. Register
Post-Baccalaureate Program Information Session Thursday, December 9 4:00p.m. — 5:00p.m. Register

If you're interested in attending workshops and information sessions about undergraduate research opportunities, we encourage you to explore the programming offered by the Office of Undergraduate Research.